I received this book for free from Read for Review in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 14 years of age due to its use of language, mental illness, sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
{The Grimm Diaries Prequels 7-10: Cameron Jace}The Grimm Diaries Prequels 7-10 by Cameron Jace
Series: The Grimm Diaries Prequels
Published by Storykiller Books on April 25, 2013
Genres: Fairy Tales, Fantasy, Young Adult
Pages: 146
Format: eBook
Source: Read for Review
Buy on Amazon

{Synopsis} – What if all you knew about fairy tales was wrong?

Warning: these Grimm Prequels are like snap shots of a magical land you’re about to visit soon. I like to think of them as poisoned apples. Once you taste them, you will never see fairy tales in the same light again.

This Grimm Diaries Prequels are a number of short books in the form of epistolary diary entries. The diaries are more of teasers for the upcoming series: The Grimm Diaries, allowing you to get a glimpse of what to expect of the series. The 6 diaries are told by The Evil Queen, Peter Pan, Little Red Riding Hood, the Devil, Prince Charming, and Alice Grimm
The first book in the Series will be out in February 2013, called SNOW WHITE SORROW.

Series Description:
The Grimm Diaries are pages written in a Book of Sand, where each fairy tale character confessed the true stories once altered by the Brothers Grimm two centuries ago. To keep the truth about fairy tales hidden, the Brothers Grimm buried the characters in their dreams to never wake up again. But the curse was broken and they allowed to wake up every one hundred years.

Grimm Diaries Prequels:
– 7 Once Beauty Twice Beast narrated by Beauty
– 8 Moon & Madly narrated by Moongirl
– 9 Rumpelstein narrated by Rumpelstiltskin
– 10 Jawigi narrated by Sandman Grimm

{My thoughts} – {date entire series completed} – {12.27.12}

– Book 7: Once Beauty Twice Beast – {01.20.2013} – This book is about {Beauty} and the {beast}. I am surprised at the way this diary is written and the content within. It’s shares some of the common elements of the famous fairy-tale but in the end it’s a completely different masterpiece. There is mention of trickery, curses, spells, deceit, and love. I am looking forward to beginning the next book.

– Book 8: Moon & Madly – {01.20.2013} – This is by far one of my favorite prequels. I was hooked on it from the beginning. I love the concept of the Moon being someone so incredibly important and Jack I don’t even know what to say about his arrogance. But it is nice to see a different softer, warmer side of him. This book like the others was amazing!

– Book 9: Rumpelstein – {01.21.2013} – This book is about {Rumpelstiltskin} who later becomes named as {Rumpelstein}. He is a good guy with a good heart that quests for nothing but the best for his family. In the end the {Queen of Sorrow} takes his family from him and he has to quest to find them. He has to decide whether he is good or evil while all along within himself he believes he is still good. I wonderful read with a surprise ending.

– Book 10: Jawigi – {01.21.2013} – This book is about the {Sandman}, {Queen of Sorrow}, and {Snow White}. I can’t believe that {Cameron Jace} did it again. He left me in awe. This book is full of fast paced interesting facts leading the story line further. I truly enjoyed it and look forward to the next two prequels and the actual soon to be released book. By the way more surprises!

Final Conclusion: 5 Star Rating.