This book may be unsuitable for people under 14 years of age due to its use of language, mental illness, sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
{The Hadley Werewolves: Shawntelle Madison}The Hadley Werewolves by Shawntelle Madison
Series: Heroes Run in Packs
Published by Amazon Digital Services on September 2, 2014
Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance
Pages: 348
Format: eBook
Source: Amazon Purchase
Buy on Amazon

{Synopsis} – The hidden werewolf sanctuary of Hadley has a deadly secret. A crazed alpha werewolf is turning his pack members into rabid rogues. One of the pack members has fled, but will she find help from the man who left her behind years ago?

This Heroes Run in Packs collection features hot heroes with pack loyalty and kick butt heroines centered around the desert town of Hadley. Are you ready for books with a bite?

The Hadley Werewolves:
– 1 Bitten by Deceit
– 2 Bitten by Treachery
– 3 Bitten by Vengeance

{My thoughts} – {date entire series completed} – {date}

– {Book 1: Bitten by Deceit} – {01.13.2013} – This is an interesting story. It is about a girl named Emma and a boy named Kyle. They are wolves and they both believe that they are destined to be together, but because of other circumstances they had been torn apart. She went her way and he went his way. In the end she had to seek him out in order to deal with an issue that had been taking place in their hometown. Without his cooperation she feared it would be the end of life as she knew it and wanted it to remain.

It’s a well written story, it is full of action and it gets right to the point. However, it isn’t really something that I would say I enjoyed. I don’t mind short stories, but this one just seemed to obvious as to what was going to happen from start to finish. I like to be surprised and it lacked the surprise element that most books or stories have in my honest opinion.

– {Book 2: Bitten by Treachery} – {date} –

– {Book 3: Bitten by Vengeance} – {date} –

Final Conclusion: TBD.