This book may be unsuitable for people under 14 years of age due to its use of language, mental illness, sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
{Insanity: The Complete Books 1-3: Cameron Jace}Insanity: The Complete Books 1-3 by Cameron Jace
Series: Insanity
Published by Storykiller Books on October 28, 2015
Genres: Fantasy, Horror, Young Adult
Pages: 1138
Format: eBook
Source: Kindle Unlimited
Buy on Amazon

{Synopsis} – This 200,000 words omnibus edition includes the first THREE books in the bestselling Insanity series, PLUS images and details of the places visited and meticulously researched.

From London’s historical locations, The Vatican, Belgium’s Cat Killing Festival, & Oxford University’s secrets that inspired Lewis Carroll’s story.

An intriguing read full of mysteries, codes, adventures, thrills, insanity and a heroine unlike anything you’ve ever read before.


After accidentally killing everyone in a bus accident, Alice Wonder is now a patient in the Radcliffe Lunatic Asylum in Oxford. No one doubts her insanity. All but a hookah-smoking professor who believes otherwise.

Professor Carter Pillar believes he can prove her sanity by decoding Lewis Carroll’s paintings, photographs, and finding Wonderland’s real whereabouts. He persuades the asylum that Alice can save lives and catch the wonderland monsters now reincarnated in modern day criminals.

In order to do so, Alice leads a double life: an Oxford university student by day, a mad girl in an asylum by night. The line between sanity and insanity thins when she meets Jack Diamond, an arrogant college student who believes that ‘nonsense’ is an actual science.

Equally loved by adults and teenagers, even by mystery and thriller readers.

Larger than life characters, intricate mysteries, engrossing fun, and intriguing historical locations. Insanity will thrill you, makes turns pages, and stay with you forever.
Warning: intended for insane audience only

Insanity Books 1-3:
– 1 Insanity
– 2 Figment
– 3 Circus

{My thoughts} – {date entire series completed} – {08.21.2015}

– {Book 1: Insanity} – {11.19.2014} – Have I ever mentioned how much I love fairy-tale type books? Cameron Jace has become one of my favorite authors because of his unique ability to spin the classic fairy-tales into something modern that are worth reading. I cannot wait to get my hands, I mean my e-reader, I mean I can’t wait to read book two to this wonderfully mad written book!

Alice is depicted as a modern day loon that is kept in an underground cell at the Radcliffe Lunatic Asylum. She had been admitted there when she was seventeen and had killed her classmates on a bus, including her boyfriend Adam. She is in the Asylum because she was deemed insane. However, she isn’t sure she is insane even though everyone around her keeps telling her she is.

Throughout the book Alice goes on adventures and she meets new characters, some seem to know who she is and others are unsure. I enjoyed learning more about Wonderland and it’s monsters through her adventures as well as about her. Alice is an interesting individual that if I had to guess I would say needs some help in the social department, but from the way she is presented in the book, you’d consider her to be a social butterfly, even though she is always locked up and alone in her underground cell. She doesn’t have many friends, she doesn’t have many visitors but she makes the best of her situation.

If you want to know what happens to Alice, what her mad adventures are and what kind of person she has become, it’s a good idea to read this book. I promise you won’t be disappointed if you enjoy classic fairy-tales being retold in a different style. I have not personally read the original Alice in Wonderland story – I think I just may need to after reading this insane adventure that Cameron Jace has written.

– {Book 2: Figment} – {12.16.2014} – This book picks up a short time after the first concludes. I don’t think I have had the pleasure of reading such a mad series before, however, in this case mad is a very good thing. Alice is still unsure about who she is? She still doesn’t know if she is the real Alice or not despite the Pillar telling her that she is over and over again, merely because he believes she is. His belief in her doesn’t appear to be enough to sway her judgement though. She also, is still trying to understand Jack’s roll in her life, she knows that he is Adam her boyfriend that had died, but if he is dead how is her always around for her when she needs him to be there and help her out?

There are so many questions answered in this book, that had been left unanswered in the first one. There are also many more questions that are brought to light without any clear answers. I can’t wait to have the pleasure to read more of this series in the future to get many of the answers to the questions I have. In this book we learn a lot more about Alice or is it more about the mad world that she prefers to live in, inside her head. I am unclear as the book is written in a way that it makes you question back in forth, what is sane and what is insane? And you never really have a clear answer.

I have to say that this book is remarkably well written and I am glad to say that Cameron Jace has pulled it off again. He has taken a classic tale and turned it into a modern remake that is so full of twists and turns that you never really know what is happening until after it happens. I truly enjoy his ability to retell stories so that they are interesting and attention grabbing and difficult to walk away from.

– {Book 3: Circus} – {08.21.2015} – Alice goes on yet, another adventure to save the world with the help of the lunatic Carter Pillar. In this particular adventure she is out helping him in the attempt to stop a rabbit with a bomb inside it from exploding. She is given all sorts of puzzle type clues in an attempt to help her try and find this rabbit. All of the clues that she is given lead up to an important reveal about her life, her childhood, who she really is and who she really was. Although towards the end of the book we still have more questions then we do answers we are left that much closer to better understanding just where it is the author is leading us with this particular retelling of the Alice in Wonderland story.

I have said it before and I will say it again. I am a huge fan of retellings as the are more modern and down to earth in comparison to the original titles they are based on. This series is based nicely on the Alice in Wonderland books and is rather enjoyable and sometimes hard to put down when reading these books. I enjoy the feeling I get when I am lost in the pages of a book and for me it is so easy to do that with this series. It is one of the many reasons that I support and review for this particular author. He has such a knack for story telling that it is nearly impossible to not fall in love with his ability to transform words into something so wonderful!

Final Conclusion: 5 Star Rating.