I received this book for free from Read for Review in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 14 years of age due to its use of language, mental illness, sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
{The Grimm Diaries Prequels 11-14: Cameron Jace}The Grimm Diaries Prequels 11-14 by Cameron Jace
Series: The Grimm Diaries Prequels
Published by Storykiller Books on June 27, 2013
Genres: Fairy Tales, Fantasy, Young Adult
Pages: 159
Format: eBook
Source: Read for Review
Buy on Amazon

{Synopsis} – What if all you knew about fairy tales was wrong?

Warning: these Grimm Prequels are like snap shots of a magical land you’re about to visit soon. I like to think of them as poisoned apples. Once you taste them, you will never see fairy tales in the same light again.

The Grimm Diaries Prequels are short books in the form of epistolary diary entries. They are teasers for The Grimm Diaries. The 6 diaries are told by The Evil Queen, Peter Pan, Little Red Riding Hood, the Devil, Prince Charming, and Alice Grimm.

Grimm Diaries Prequels:
– 10.5 Happy Valentine’s Slay by Wee Willy Winkie
– 11 Children of Hamlin by the Devil
– 12 Tooth & Nail & Fairy Tale by Jack Madly
– 13 Ember in the Wind by the Little Match Girl
– 14 Jar of Hearts by the Queen of Sorrow
– {Welcome to Sorrow – Bonus Preque}

{My thoughts} – {date entire series completed} – {03.27.2013}

– {Book 10.5: Happy Valentine’s Slay} – {02.13.2013} – This book is written for the point of view of the actual {Sandman}. I liked this book because it showed another side to {Ladle Rat} and it allows for the storyline to expand into something more. Something magnificent. I have really come to love these prequels and enjoy reading them every chance I am able. I know for sure they are something I will gladly re-read again in the future.

– {Book 11: Children of Hamlin} – {03.27.2013} – This book is written based on the devils point of view about who the piper really is. The {Pied Piper} is an interesting character. He started out as being one kind of person but ended up turning into another type of person. Towards the end of this prequel we learn an interesting fact about vampyres as well. However, this prequel helps us to better understand the events that had taken place in the previous prequel in regards to {Ladle Rat} and the boy in which she was meant to kill.

– {Book 12: Tooth & Nail & Fairy Tale} – {03.27.2013} – This prequel is about an interesting encounter that {Jack} has when he runs into {Hansel}, {Gretel} and {Wendy} at their elementary school in the middle of the night. He comes to find out that they are being punished for having bad teeth and need to go see the dentist in order to not be expelled. This story ends with an interesting plot twist, and leaves the mind to wonder about what if? Or if only?

– {Book 13: Ember in the Wind} – {03.27.2013} – This particular prequel was sad to me. It had a somewhat nice ending but everything in the middle had managed to break my heart. All I can say is I hope there are happier tales in store for {Ember} she deserves a chance at some form of happiness even if it is only in her dreams.

– {Book 14: Jar of Hearts} – {03.27.2013} – I enjoyed this prequel. It helped me to clear up some of my thoughts on who I was assuming to be a part of the lost seven. I like how the are vague clues but clues none the less that help you to better understand just who they are.

– {Welcome to Sorrow – Bonus Preque} – {03.27.2013} – This was am enlightening little prequel. It helps the reader to better understand the layout of Sorrow. I have to admit it’s got an interesting layout and I look forward to see what it going to come of the series when it starts being released.

Final Conclusion: 5 Star Rating.