I received this book for free from Read for Review in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 14 years of age due to its use of language, mental illness, sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
{Blood, Milk, and Chocolate – Part Two: Cameron Jace}Blood, Milk, and Chocolate – Part Two by Cameron Jace
Series: The Grimm Diaries
Published by Storykiller Books on January 4, 2016
Genres: Fairy Tales, Fantasy, Young Adult
Pages: 227
Format: eBook
Source: Read for Review
Buy on Amazon

{Synopsis} – Carmilla Karnstein's journey through the Seven Seas, trying to find the Tower of Tales and meet Lady Shallot so she can help her and Angel to escape from Night Von Sorrow's wrath. Lady Shallot finds them an island on the back of whale. They call it Sorrow and begin a journey of most heart wrenching secrets. What and where Sorrow really is. Who the Lost Seven are. And most of all who Carmilla and her new born daughter really are.

In the fourth installments of this epic tale, nothing is like it seems, some of the favorite character dies, and the thin line between good and evil blurs even more.

{My Thoughts} – I have been an avid reader of this series from the beginning when the prequels were first released. I will continue to be an avid through to whenever Cameron Jace decides he no longer wants to continue adding to this series, with that said onto my review.

This entire book is based on a diary that was written by the Queen of Sorrow. A diary that can only be read once every one hundred years, because once it is read it turns to sand. Axle and Lucy are the one’s that are reading the diary that is written in the Queen of Sorrow’s point of view.

It covers how she became the Queen of Sorrow and her journey to getting there along side her King Angel. It tells of some of the back story we hadn’t known about Angel’s family and her family. It tells of her troubles trying to have a baby and attempting to bring the Chosen One into the world. It tells of her struggles to protect her small family. It tells of the secrets and lies being kept between the king and the Queen. It tells of so much that I wasn’t expecting to unfold within the pages of this book.

Reading this book answered a lot of questions for me. It helped me to understand more of what has been going on within the story that I was a little lost about. It helped me to see sort of where Cameron Jace is leading this world of fairy tales.

I really enjoyed reading this book and I look forward to reading more in the next series he is developing called “The Pied Piper.” This is one author that is worth keeping up with because all of his stories are unique to their own. I have not read anything written like them before and I am privileged to be able to read something like them now. I have always been an avid lover of all things fairy tales and this is one book collection I truly wish was available in paperback so I could add it to my bookshelf. It is a collection worth reading, enjoying and having. It is a collection worth sharing.

Final Conclusion: 5 Star Rating.