{Super Rabbit Boy vs. Super Rabbit Boss!: Thomas Flintham}Super Rabbit Boy vs. Super Rabbit Boss! by Thomas Flintham
Series: Press Start!
Published by Scholastic Press on January 30, 2018
Genres: Childrens, Fantasy, Graphic Novels
Pages: 80
Format: Paperback
Source: Store Bought
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads



{Synopsis} – Pick a book. Grow a Reader!

This series is part of Scholastic’s early chapter book line, Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina. Branches books help readers grow!

Oh no! Hero Super Rabbit Boy has been sucked into a strange, yet familiar new world. It’s an upside-down land where everyone good is now bad and everyone bad is now good. And the major meanie in this land is none other than Super Rabbit . . . Boss?

Can Super Rabbit Boy make friends with a good King Viking and form a good Robot Army before Super Rabbit Boss destroys everyone and everything in sight? And will Super Rabbit Boy ever find a way to make it back to his real world? This quest could be the most epic adventure yet!
With full-color art on every page by Thomas Flintham!

{My thoughts} – This book is a bit different in terms of the storyline. The game within the book reminds me of a cross between Animal Crossing and Mario. The more of the series you read, the more this becomes apparent.

The text and illustrations go together nicely when it comes to showing the reader what is going on. I really enjoyed this story. In this book Super Rabbit Boy needs to go rescue some of his friends from King Viking. However, as the game is being played there is a hidden tube.

Once through the tube everything is the complete opposite of what it was before he’d entered. This gave a nice spin on the game and the story.

This book is perfect for fans of both Animal Crossing and all things Mario. Hopefully, your child will enjoy it as much as my little one’s have enjoyed having it read to them.

Final Conclusion: 5 Star Rating.