{Eva and the Lost Pony: Rebecca Elliott}

{Eva and the Lost Pony: Rebecca Elliott}

{Synopsis} – Pick a book. Grow a Reader!
This series is part of Scholastic’s early chapter book line, Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina. Branches books help readers grow!
In the eighth book in this USA Today bestselling series, a big storm is coming to Treetopolis! Eva and her classmates are also getting ready to take their very important Owl Oath — a promise to protect the other animals in the forest by being brave and wise and kind. Eva needs to come up with a project that proves she is ready to take the oath. When the storm hits, Eva tries to help a lost pony. But it’s so rainy and windy that she gets caught in the storm, too! Will Eva be brave and wise and kind enough to save the day?

{My thoughts} – I’m beginning to become a huge fan of the owl diaries series. I find it to have colorful illustrations that match the story within its pages. I enjoy the simplicity of the stories as well as how each book has a nice little lesson wrapped up within its pages.

In this book Eva’s class is assigned a project to help them learn what it means to be true owls of the forest. Once they complete their projects they are suppose to take a special Owl Oath.

Eva doesn’t think she’s worthy of taking the oath because she feels like her project failed. However, the night of the oath everyone convinces her that her project was a success and that she was the only owl that actually helped the Forrest animals.

If you enjoyed all the other books in this series, I’m certain you will enjoy this one as well. I can’t wait to see where Eva will take us next!

Final Conclusion: 5 Star Rating.


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *