Category: {New Release}

  • {A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder: Holly Jackson}

    {A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder: Holly Jackson}

    {Synopsis} – For readers of Kara Thomas and Karen McManus, an addictive, twisty crime thriller with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about a closed local murder case that doesn’t add up, and a girl who’s determined to find the real killer–but not everyone wants her meddling in the past. Everyone in Fairview knows…

  • {The Sinking of the Titanic, 1912: Georgia Ball, Lauren Tarshis}

    {The Sinking of the Titanic, 1912: Georgia Ball, Lauren Tarshis}

    {Synopsis} – A thrilling graphic novel adaptation of Lauren Tarshis’s bestselling I Survived the Sinking of the Titanic, 1912! Ten-year-old George Calder can’t wait to explore every inch of the Titanic, even if his little sister, Phoebe, has to tag along. But when George sneaks away without her and ventures into the first class baggage…

  • {Petal’s Party: Catherine Coe}

    {Petal’s Party: Catherine Coe}

    {Synopsis} – Everybunny knows that a little bit of luck can turn an ordinary day into an adventure! Welcome to Bright Burrow, home to the six hoppiest, floppiest, pluckiest, luckiest bunnies around. EVERY BUNNY LOVES A PARTY! Petal is planning a Lucky Bunny burrow party with all sorts of furbulous games and sweet treats to…

  • {Sky’s Surprise: Catherine Coe}

    {Sky’s Surprise: Catherine Coe}

    {Synopsis} – Everybunny knows that a little bit of luck can turn an ordinary day into an adventure! Welcome to Bright Burrow, home to the six hoppiest, floppiest, pluckiest, luckiest bunnies around. It’s time for Bright Burrow’s annual Bounce-a-Lot festival. Sky thinks it’s the hoppiest day of the year! She has been practicing her springiest,…

  • {Sleepy Farm: Joyce Wan}

    {Sleepy Farm: Joyce Wan}

    {Synopsis} – A sweet bedtime lift-the-flap follow-up to bestseller Peek-a-Boo Farm — from beloved creator Joyce Wan! The moon and stars are shining bright. Let’s tuck our farm friends in goodnight. From the adorable world of Joyce Wan comes a bedtime farm animal board book filled with large lift-the-flaps! Join in on the classic game…

  • {Poppleton Every Day: Cynthia Rylant}

    {Poppleton Every Day: Cynthia Rylant}

    {Synopsis} – Pick a book. Grow a Reader! This series is part of Scholastic’s early reader line, Acorn, aimed at children who are learning to read. With easy-to-read text, a short-story format, plenty of humor, and full-color artwork on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and fluency. Acorn books plant a love of…

  • {Surf’s Up!: Luke Flowers}

    {Surf’s Up!: Luke Flowers}

    {Synopsis} – Moby Shinobi and his sidekick Toby are heading to the beach in this action-packed, rhyming early reader! Pick a book. Grow a Reader! This series is part of Scholastic’s early reader line, Acorn, aimed at children who are learning to read. With easy-to-read text, a short-story format, plenty of humor, and full-color artwork…

  • {Bible Stories for Little Hearts: Sandra Magsamen}

    {Bible Stories for Little Hearts: Sandra Magsamen}

    {Synopsis} – Bestselling creator Sandra Magsamen’s tender first introduction to classic Bible stories, from Noah’s Ark to the Nativity story, in a padded board book perfect for babies and toddlers! A soothing, loving collection of first Bible stories for little ones from bestselling creator Sandra Magsamen. Stories from Noah’s Ark to the birth of Jesus…

  • {Karen’s Witch:  Katy Farina & Ann M. Martin}

    {Karen’s Witch: Katy Farina & Ann M. Martin}

    {Synopsis} – A fresh and fun graphic novel series spin-off of The Baby-sitters Club, featuring Kristy’s little stepsister! Karen Brewer lives next door to Mrs. Porter, who wears long robes and has wild gray hair. Mrs. Porter has a black cat named Midnight and always seems to be working in her garden. Karen isn’t supposed…

  • {Pug’s Snow Day: Kyla May}

    {Pug’s Snow Day: Kyla May}

    {Synopsis} – The second book in a sweet and funny Branches series about a pug and his human, told from the pug’s POV! Pick a book. Grow a reader! This series is part of Scholastic’s early chapter book line, Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on…