This book may be unsuitable for people under 14 years of age due to its use of language, mental illness, sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
{Never Have I Ever: Sara Shepard}Never Have I Ever by Sara Shepard
Series: The Lying Games
Published by HarperTeen on August 02, 2011
Genres: Mystery, Realistic Fiction, TV Adaptation, Young Adult
Pages: 325
Format: Hardcover
Source: Store Bought
Buy on Amazon

{Synopsis} – My perfect life was a lie.

Now I'd do anything to uncover the truth.

Not long ago, I had everything a girl could wish for: amazing friends, an adorable boyfriend, a loving family. But none of them know that I'm gone–that I'm dead. To solve my murder, my long-lost twin sister, Emma, has taken my place. She sleeps in my room, wears my clothes, and calls my parents Mom and Dad.

And my killer is watching her every move.

I remember little from my life, just flashes and flickers, so all I can do is follow along as Emma tries to solve the mystery of my disappearance. But the deeper she digs, the more suspects she uncovers. It turns out my friends and I played a lot of games–games that ruined people's lives. Anyone could want revenge . . . anyone could want me–and now Emma–dead.

From Sara Shepard, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Pretty Little Liars books, comes a riveting series about secrets, lies, and killer consequences.

{My thoughts} – This book was centered around Halloween and Homecoming. According to Hollier High they take place at the same time. Emma (Sutton) alibi’s out all of Sutton’s friends including the Twitter Twins. Although it is apparent throughout the entire book that the Twitter Twins have a bone to pick with Sutton. She had done some mean Lying Game pranks that involved them and now their goal was revenge but not the sort of revenge that Emma had expected. Emma (Sutton) are still left in the dark about who killed Sutton but she is determined to figure it out while she tries to lead a normal life in Sutton’s shoes and pursues a boyfriend/ girlfriend relationship with none other then the wonderful Ethan Landry. On a side note the book ends with an interesting visitor. I can’t wait to start the next book just so I can find out why  that person decided to appear at this point. Interesting things always happening help to keep this series is one that is entirely worth reading.

Final Conclusion: 5 Star Rating.