Mindblown: a blog about philosophy.

  • {Baby Sharks LOVE Pop Music!: Amber Lily}

    {Baby Sharks LOVE Pop Music!: Amber Lily}

    {Synopsis} – What do baby sharks love? Do they eat hamburgers and sing pop songs? Do they dream about cupcakes? Do baby sharks love to play in the park? Lift the flaps to create a story with this interactive board book where the reader determines the plot! Choose from fifteen lift-the-flaps to create a funny…

  • {Five Little Monkeys: Jenny Copper}

    {Five Little Monkeys: Jenny Copper}

    {Synopsis} – Children will love wiggling the cute monkey puppet while enjoying the classic rhyme “Five Little Monkeys.” With cute illustrations throughout, plus plenty of opportunities to sing along, this title makes an ideal choice for parents wanting to encourage the development of fine motor skills in their little ones. {My thoughts} – This is…

  • {Itsy Bitsy Spider: Jenny Copper}

    {Itsy Bitsy Spider: Jenny Copper}

    {Synopsis} – Children will love wiggling the soft spider puppet while enjoying the classic rhyme “Itsy Bitsy Spider.” With cute illustrations throughout, plus plenty of opportunities to sing along, this title makes an ideal choice for parents wanting to encourage the development of fine motor skills in their little ones. {My thoughts} – This is…

  • {Squishy Squashy Dinosaur: Jenny Copper}

    {Squishy Squashy Dinosaur: Jenny Copper}

    {Synopsis} – Squish and squash the dinosaur as you read the rhyming story and discover all the things that Dinosaur loves to do. Perfect for interactive play, for shared reading or for reading alone, these delightful, touchable books are full of squishy squashy fun! {My thoughts} – I am in love with the way in…

  • {Tiny Town Hide and Seek Counting: Joshua George}

    {Tiny Town Hide and Seek Counting: Joshua George}

    {Synopsis} – Children will love to count how many items are hiding on the pull-the-tab sliders. Rhyming text adds to the fun and encourages playful interaction. Perfect for adults and children age three and up to discover together, this title is sure to become a firm family favorite. {My thoughts} – This is a nice…

  • {A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder: Holly Jackson}

    {A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder: Holly Jackson}

    {Synopsis} – For readers of Kara Thomas and Karen McManus, an addictive, twisty crime thriller with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about a closed local murder case that doesn’t add up, and a girl who’s determined to find the real killer–but not everyone wants her meddling in the past. Everyone in Fairview knows…

  • {Owly: The Way Home: Andy Runton}

    {Owly: The Way Home: Andy Runton}

    {Synopsis} – All Owly wants is a friend… Owly is a good-natured little owl, and he’s always helping those around him. But despite his kindness, he seems to frighten would-be friends away before they even give him a chance, just because he’s an owl. That all changes, though, once Owly meets Wormy. Like Owly, Wormy…

  • {The Sinking of the Titanic, 1912: Georgia Ball, Lauren Tarshis}

    {The Sinking of the Titanic, 1912: Georgia Ball, Lauren Tarshis}

    {Synopsis} – A thrilling graphic novel adaptation of Lauren Tarshis’s bestselling I Survived the Sinking of the Titanic, 1912! Ten-year-old George Calder can’t wait to explore every inch of the Titanic, even if his little sister, Phoebe, has to tag along. But when George sneaks away without her and ventures into the first class baggage…

  • {Never Touch the Dinosaurs: Rosie Greening}

    {Never Touch the Dinosaurs: Rosie Greening}

    {Synopsis} – This roar-some counting book is perfect for young children. Little ones will love learning to count down from five as they explore the amazing bumpy dinosaurs on every page. There’s plenty to explore in this innovative board book with silicone textures and silly rhyming text. {My thoughts} – I have become a huge…

  • {Never Touch a Monster: Rosie Greening}

    {Never Touch a Monster: Rosie Greening}

    {Synopsis} – You must never touch a monster . . . except in this book! This monster-themed, touch-and-feel book is perfect for young children! Children will love reading the funny rhyme that tells them the dangers of touching a monster—and then ignoring the advice! Amazing silicone touches are featured throughout, each with a different texture…

Got any book recommendations?