I received this book for free from Read for Review in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

{The Fractured: Maggie: Sarah Dalton}The Fractured: Maggie by Sarah Dalton
Series: The Fractured/ Blemished Series
Published by Amazon Digital Services on April 29, 2013
Genres: Dystopian, Science Fiction, Young Adult
Pages: 74
Format: eBook
Source: Read for Review
Buy on Amazon

{Synopsis} –In a fractured Britain, the Genetic Enhancement Ministry have taken control. Parents buy designer babies and those with genetic faults are labelled Blemished and shunned from society.

Margaret Murgatroyd failed in her mission to capture three Blemished escapees. She fears the Ministry will demote her to full-time teacher and remove her Ministry rights. But Margaret is surprised as she’s given a new opportunity with new responsibilities, the only problem are old memories it brings up. Margaret remembers herself as a young girl, Maggie Powell, and the mistakes she made as a young lab technician working at the Genetic Enhancement Ministry as it first embarked on its take-over of Britain. She remembers the mistakes she made, the people who betrayed her and the way it shaped her as a woman.

The Fractured is the first part of a spin off series based on The Blemished, which will focus on some of the secondary characters and their stories. Part two follows the life of Margaret as she remembers the heartbreaking events of her past.

{My Thoughts} – This book helps the readers to better understand just who Margaret Murgatroyd is. When we first meet her she is really mean and really strict and hardcore for the rules. It helps to explain just who the baby in the photo was the Mina had found and what had happened in regards to the baby. But most importantly it helps us to see that as times change and experiences occur so do people change. This book is well worth the read to have some extra understanding of Margaret.

Final Conclusion: 5 Star Rating.