{Poppleton Every Day: Cynthia Rylant}

{Poppleton Every Day: Cynthia Rylant}

{Synopsis} – Pick a book. Grow a Reader!

This series is part of Scholastic’s early reader line, Acorn, aimed at children who are learning to read. With easy-to-read text, a short-story format, plenty of humor, and full-color artwork on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and fluency. Acorn books plant a love of reading and help readers grow!

Poppleton has great adventures every day! He stargazes with his friend Hudson. He goes shopping for a new bed. And he even goes sailing with his friend Fillmore!

This Acorn edition contains brand-new content, including how-to-draw pages!

{My thoughts} – Poppleton is a fun series for children. It’s about a pig that well isn’t exactly common in his ways and beliefs. He has an odd way about going about things and a different type of humor to most the other characters within the pages of the books.

This is a book that has a couple of short stories within the pages. The illustrations and the text go hand and hand. They help the child to be able to imagine what the author and the illustrator are both trying to convey to the reader. The illustrations are well done and are a great portrayal of the text. The text I think sometimes is a bit much on a few of the pages, but for the most part it is simple and easy for a child to read and follow a long with.

I did enjoy this book as much as I’d enjoyed the first book in the series. I do need to get a hold of the second as I realize I’d skipped over it some how. I look forward to reading more in this series in the near future!

Final Conclusion: 5 Star Rating.


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *